The Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants is the premier professional organization representing Florida's CPAs. We serve the diverse needs of our members, enhance their competency and professionalism, support professional standards, promote the value of our members, and advocate on behalf of the profession.

Meet the team behind our efforts!


Executive Leadership

Shelly Weir
Shelly Weir

President & CEO

Shelly@ficpa.org

Donna Son
Donna Son

Chief Operating Officer

Donna@ficpa.org

LeAnne Spell
LeAnne Spell

Executive Business Manager

LeAnne@ficpa.org


Human Resources and Administration

Sarah Wright
Sarah Wright

Human Resources Director

Sarah@ficpa.org

Michael Plaster
Michael Plaster

Administrative Services Manager

Michael@ficpa.org


Membership

Mike Holland
Mike Holland

Sr. Director of Membership Services

Mike@ficpa.org

Jennifer Allen
Jennifer Allen

Emerging Professionals Manager

Jennifer@ficpa.org

Monica Davila
Monica Davila

Professional Development Specialist

Monica@ficpa.org

Lynn Hepner
Lynn Hepner

Membership Development Manager

Lynn@ficpa.org 

Mariah Janos
Mariah Janos

Firm Concierge

Mariah@ficpa.org

Debra Kelly
Debra Kelly

Member Connections Manager

Debra@ficpa.org

lvelisse Santiago
Ivelisse Santiago

Member Services Administrator

Ivelisse@ficpa.org

Bettie Swilley
Bettie Swilley

Member Services Representative

Bettie@ficpa.org

 
Erica Hultzman

Member Services Representative

Erica@ficpa.org


Learning Operations

Mia Thomas
Mia Thomas

Sr. Director of Learning

Mia@ficpa.org

Ayla Hemenway
Ayla Hemenway

Learning Coordinator

Ayla@ficpa.org

Brenda Hubbard
Brenda Hubbard

Learning Coordinator

Brenda@ficpa.org

Danielle Humphrey
Danielle Humphrey

Learning Manager

Danielle@ficpa.org

Ande Wiggins
Ande Wiggins

Learning Coordinator

Ande@ficpa.org

LaToya Williams
LaToya Williams

Professional Development Coordinator

LaToya@ficpa.org

 
Adam Hebenthal

E-Learning Manager

Adam@ficpa.org

 
Diane Major

Learning Manager

Diane@ficpa.org


Sponsorship and Advertising

Drew Miller
Drew Miller

Corporate Sales Manager

Drew@ficpa.org


Governmental Affairs

Justin Thames
Justin A. Thames

Director of Governmental Affairs

Justin@ficpa.org

 
Karen Nuzie

Governmental Affairs Coordinator

Karen@ficpa.org


Technical Services and Advisory

Paul Brown
Paul Brown

Director of Technical Services

Paul@ficpa.org 

Kathy Creel
Kathy Creel

Peer Review Manager

Kathy@ficpa.org

Kristen Wilcox
Kristen Wilcox

Peer Review Coordinator

Kristen@ficpa.org  


Scholarship Foundation

Laura Cutchens
Laura Cutchens

Scholarship Foundation Director

Laura@ficpa.org

Carol Kearney
Carol Kearney

Scholarship Foundation Coordinator

Carol@ficpa.org


Finance and Technology

Jeff Conway
Jeff Conway

Chief Financial Officer

Jeff@ficpa.org

Jeanne Gallo
Jeanne Gallo

Staff Accountant

Jeanne@ficpa.org

 
Sherri Kavuma

Director of Finance

Sherri@ficpa.org


Marketing and Communications

Leah Pritchett
Leah Pritchett

Director of Marketing and Communications

LeahPritchett@ficpa.org

Amy Barnhart
Amy Barnhart

Marketing Project Manager

Amy.Barnhart@ficpa.org

Alejandra DJermanos
Alejandra D'Jermanos

Graphic Designer

Alejandra@ficpa.org

Shannon Hafeez
Shannon Hafeez

Digital Marketing Coordinator

Shannon@ficpa.org

Nick Menta
Nick Menta

Creative Marketing Copywriter

Nick@ficpa.org